People

Academic Staff

Prof Paul Burn FAA FRSC
Head, Centre for Organic Photonics and Electronics
ARC Laureate Fellow
Room 916, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3346 7614
Email: p.burn2@uq.edu.au

Prof Ian Gentle
Room 841, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone:  +61 7 3365 4800
Email:  i.gentle@uq.edu.au

Dr Shih-Chun Lo (Lawrence)
Senior Lecturer in Chemistry of Materials
Room 915, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3346 7657
Fax: +61 7 3346 9273
Email: s.lo@uq.edu.au
 
Dr Ebinazar Namdas
ARC Future Fellow
Room 412, Physics Annexe (6)
Phone: +61 7 3365 3274
Email: e.namdas@uq.edu.au
 

Senior Research Fellows

Dr Paul Shaw
Queensland Advanced Fellow
Level 9, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3346 7989
Email:  p.shaw3@uq.edu.au

General Staff

Rob Kembery
Business Manager
Room 914, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3365 3778
Email:  r.kembery@uq.edu.au

 Postdoctoral Research Fellows

Dr Anthony Brewer
Level 9, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3346 7989
Email: a.brewer@uq.edu.au
 
 

Dr Bernard Mostert
Room 416, Physics Annexe (6)
Phone: +61 7 3346 7715
Email:  a.mostert@uq.edu.au

Dr Dani Stoltzfus
Level 9, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3346 7989
Email: d.lyons1@uq.edu.au
 
Dr Hui Jin (Hellen)
Level 9, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3346 7990
Email: h.jin1@uq.edu.au
Dr Jan Sobus
Level 9, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3346 7990
Email: j.sobus@uq.edu.au
Dr Shengqiang Fan
Level 9, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3365 3868
Email: s.fan@uq.edu.au
Dr Ravi Chandra Raju Nagiri
Level 9, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3365 3868
Email: r.nagiri@uq.edu.au
Dr Wei Jiang (Larry)
Level 9, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3346 7989
Email: wei.jiang@uqconnect.edu.au
 

Visiting Academics

Dr Bin Hu
Level 9, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3346 7995
Email: b.hu@uq.edu.au

PhD Students

Atul Shukla
PhD Student
Room 421, Physics Annexe (6)
Phone: +61 476 794 545
Email: a.shukla@uq.edu.au

Beta Poliquit
PhD Student
Level 9, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3346 7995
Email: beta.poliquit@uq.net.au

Ilene Allison
PhD Student
Level 9, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3346 7989
Email:  ilene.allison@uq.net.au
 
Jonathan Lai
PhD Student
Level 9, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3346 7989
Email:  jonathan.lai@uqconnect.edu.au
 
Joshua May
PhD Student
Level 9, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3346 7995
Email:  joshua.may@uq.net.au
 
Kinitra Hutchinson
PhD Student
Level 9, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3346 7990
Email: kinitra.hutchinson@uq.edu.au 
  Margarita Sheliakina
PhD Student
Room 416, Physics Annexe (6)
Phone: +61 7 3346 7715
Email:  m.sheliakina@uq.edu.au
 

Sarah McGregor
PhD Student
Level 9, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3346 7995
Email: sarah.mcgregor@uqconnect.edu.au

Shan Shan Zhang
PhD Student
Level 9, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3346 7989
Email: shanshan.zhang1@uqconnect.edu.au

Sidney Howell
PhD Student
Level 9, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3346 7989
Email: sidney.howell@uqconnect.edu.au

Steven Russell
PhD Student
Level 9, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3346 7989
Email:  steven.russell1@uq.net.au
 

Van Mai
PhD Student
Level 9, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3346 7989
Email: thi.mai@uqconnect.edu.au

Vaidehi Pandit
PhD Student
Level 9, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3346 7989
Email: v.pandit@uq.edu.au

Viqar Ahmad
PhD Student
Level 9, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3346 7989
Email: v.ahmad@uq.net.au

Xiao Wang
Visiting PhD Student
Level 9, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3346 7989
Email: xiao.wang@uq.edu.au

Honours Students

Alex Loch
Honours Student
Level 9, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3346 7995
Email: alex.loch@uqconnect.edu.au

Innes Gale
Honours Student
Level 9, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3346 7995
Email: innes.gale@uq.net.au

Nicholle Wallwork
Honours Student
Level 9, Chemistry Building (68)
Phone: +61 7 3346 7995
Email: nicholle.wallwork@uqconnect.edu.au